about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Sweet Dreams To You
2003-06-25 - 10:16 p.m.
______________________________

I'll sing you a song of silver swans

Cloud castles and majestic dawns

Of stars so bright they burn your eyes

Under our wild and innocent sky...

I'll sing you a song so gentle and serene

And sing a love song so tender and sweet

I'll sing of sunsets bleeding on the horizon

Full of colors staining the sky crimson...

And innocent children sleep

Dreaming tales of fire-breathing dragons

As lovers bathe in their glory--intoxicated by memories

While the poets write of our forgotten destinies...

I'll tell you a tale of legendary lore

Gallant knights and handsome warriors

Damsels and ladies; gentle and fair

In our silent, mystical lair...

I'll tell you a tale of unicorns aflight

Of sorcerors and demons that appear by night

I'll spin you a story of such fantastic fantasy

That even the poets would not dare to believe...

I'll tell of a Heaven so full of delights

And of Pegasus riding on the Milky Way at night

I'll sing a song of childish dreams

That might only be true

And whisper about the nightmares

That try to frighten you...

I'll sing you a song of silver swans

Cloud castles and majestic dawns

I'll sing you to sleep with such a sweet melody

Dreaming always of a promising sweet dream...

Good-night, my little one

May your sleep be blessed

By the Gods and Goddesses...

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave